Pregnancy update

So I’m 29+4 weeks and officially in the third and final trimester. Last Monday, we had a growth scan which showed that the little wriggler is growing perfectly along the 50th percentile. It also showed that my placenta is moving away from my cervix, which is really positive. They said they’ll check it again at 32 weeks to make sure it has completely moved away, but they are confident that it will have.

We also had a consultant appointment and after much deliberation and research and from speaking to other mums I came to the decision that I would prefer an Elective Caesarean. I think this is based upon lots of positive stories from some of you, about a much better recovery than an Emergency, as well as it being a calmer experience overall. I also just get really anxious when I think about going through labour and it ending in an emergency situation again, so would rather reduce the risk of that being an option. I wasn’t expecting it, but we were booked in there and then and we now have the date for our little mans arrival.

This is of course really exciting, but at the same time nerve wracking too. We are still on the hunt for a house and so far two houses we have really loved, have unfortunately fallen through. Hopefully it will be a case of third time lucky!

Leave a comment